TOGAF9: Press Release

Posted March 21, 2023 by VinsysIT

The PR article highlights about the TOGAF Framework, certification and tells us more about the Open Group Standard.

TOGAF, a framework created by The Open Group in 1995, has become one of the most famous enterprise architecture models. It is used by businesses of all sizes, government bodies, non-profits, and defense institutions. The Open Group recently published the latest version of the framework - the TOGAF 10 Standard Edition - to the public.

TOGAF guides businesses on how to set up an architecture that efficiently serves their stakeholders and the organization as a whole. This framework is based on unchanging, universal principles and tested methods of success. The newest version of TOGAF 9 was developed to simplify incorporating the framework into an enterprise architecture.

For those who may not know, TOGAF, an Open Group Standard, is a widely used enterprise architecture approach and structure adopted by top organizations worldwide. It helps to improve operational efficiency.

Certification is available for those who wish to demonstrate their proficiency in the current version of TOGAF. Reaching 25,000 certified users is an impressive achievement for the organization. As of July 2, 2021, the TOGAF 9 certification program has over 80,000 individuals certified, with certifications from 139 countries.

The data includes an increase of 10,000 certificates from the past year. The program has now extended to multiple new nations. Although there are now 50 TOGAF 9 training partners and 58 accredited TOGAF 9 courses worldwide, an increasing number of these certifications are being obtained through self-teaching.

The TOGAF Fundamental Content overviews the overall framework, including its application in organizations. It includes the introduction and core principles, the Architecture Development Method (ADM), ADM techniques, how to use the ADM, the architecture content, and the enterprise architecture capabilities and governance. This content serves as the basis of the framework and is intended to remain relatively constant over time.

The Series Guides part of this system provides detailed material related to business, information, security, enterprise, agile, digital, technology architecture, MSA/SOA architectures, and information on customizing the ADM. Additionally, there is a series of guides for reference designs and techniques, which includes examples of multiple architecture types.

The TOGAF Standard, developed by The Open Group, is a widely used Enterprise Architecture methodology and framework that allows organizations to improve efficiency. o

First created in 1995, the TOGAF Standard has been continually updated to incorporate the newest approaches to enterprise architecture and technology management. The most recent version is TOGAF 9.2, released in April 2018 and extends the capabilities of the previous versions, TOGAF 9 and 9.1.

TOGAF 9.2 is an upgraded version of the TOGAF 9.1 standard, offering improved guidance, corrections, restructuring, and removing outdated material. This version introduces new features to the Business Architecture and Content Metamodel, making the TOGAF framework easier to use and manage.

The Open Group has not revealed its strategy for changing the TOGAF certification program. They still provide TOGAF 9 certifications, such as TOGAF 9 Foundation, TOGAF 9 Certified, TOGAF Business Architecture, and TOGAF Essentials 2018. This story will be updated as soon as the Open Group releases more information about its certification plans.
-- END ---
Share Facebook Twitter
Print Friendly and PDF DisclaimerReport Abuse
Contact Email [email protected]
Issued By Shahraban Abdullah
Phone +965 97441944
Business Address Fifth-floor, Office Number 10, Capital Tower, 2 Tunisia St, Hawally, Kuwait
Country Kuwait
Categories Computers , Education , Services
Tags togaf certification , togaf training , togaf course , togaf exam , togaf online training , togaf online course , togaf certification in saudi arabia , togaf training in saudi arabia
Last Updated March 21, 2023